AAJA Seattle Founders’ Scholarship

Website: N/A


The Founders’ Scholarship was established in 2000 to honor Frank Abe, Ron Chew and Lori Matsukawa, founders of the AAJA Seattle chapter in 1985. The Founders’ Scholarship covers one student’s registration fee and provides a stipend for travel and accommodations for the 2020 National Convention.


You are eligible for these scholarships if you are EITHER:

  • On the path to graduating from or have graduated from a Washington state high school
  • Attending a public or private college in Washington state

Make a copy of this Google doc by going to File > Make a copy. Fill out the application. Click “Share” in the top right corner of this document, and select “Anyone with this link can view.” E-mail a link to the Google doc and any related materials (e.g. a resume, work samples) to Anika Anand at anikaanand00@gmail.com with the subject line “NJC Application.”

Service Agreement

All scholarship winners will be invited to attend an awards ceremony and reception in mid-May attended by other media professionals in the area.

Contact Information

Anika Anand at anikaanand00@gmail.com