Avys Hathaway Endowment Award

Website: Seattle Metropolitan Club of Soroptimist International


The Avys Hathaway Scholarship Endowment Award, established by Soroptimist International of Seattle Metropolitan, is awarded to a single woman, head of household, from the Seattle community who is committed to attaining a higher education.  Applicants for this award must meet the eligibility requirements specified below. The $3,000 scholarship is awarded based upon demonstrated need and is for the purpose of tuition and fees. The scholarship monies will be paid directly to the institution.

Student Type
  • freshman
  • sophomore
  • junior
  • senior
  • graduate
Citizen Type
  • US Citizen
  • Permanent Resident
  • International or Other Visa Status
  • Undocumented

For additional information and application, please contact Awards Chair at: siseattlemetropolitan@soroptimist.net.



- See more at: http://soroptimistseattlemet.org/programs/#sthash.g89wUSSS.dpuf 

Contact Information

Soroptimist Seattle Metro

P.O. Box 2676 Seattle, WA 98111